Ivy House

From Historical Hastings


[[File:{{{image}}}|300x375px]]
Location
Loading map...


This large house with an associated cottage was demolished in the early/mid 1960s and the footprint of the building and grounds is today's Harkness Drive on The Ridge. Census records indicate that in 1939 the main house was occupied by Edith Harkness, Elizabeth Goble and Lucy James, the cottage by Mr. William Mercer and Polly Mercer[1].

References & Notes

{{#subobject: |StreetNumber=198 |StreetName=The Ridge |YearTo=1963 |Postcode=

  1. Electoral Register 1939